DUH again publishes measurement results in diesel scandal and expresses harsh criticism of KBA

Deutsche Umwelthilfe (DUH), probably one of the loudest players in the fight against the diesel emissions scandal, once again publishes worrying measurements. Several years after the first revelations of emissions cheating in the diesel scandal, diesel vehicles on German and European roads are as dirty as ever.

A renewed measurement of the DUH, which was published on 08.07.2022 in a press release, prove for the repeated time very high nitrogen oxide emissions with a motorhome on Fiat Ducato basis.

Your contact

Criticism of KBA: Inactive in Fiat Ducato emissions scandal

The DUH press release strongly criticizes in particular the Federal Motor Transport Authority (KBA), which "remains inactive, although the violations are known and legal action is possible," according to the DUH in the wording. It also calls on the KBA to finally take action against Fiat in the diesel scandal and even announces its intention to take legal action against the authority if it continues to remain inactive.

The background to this very clear criticism and the formal complaint against the authority are the once again very poor measurement results on a Fiat Ducato-based motor home. The measurement results on the 180 Multijet, exhaust standard 5 showed an average nitrogen oxide emission of 2,056 mg/km. However, the permissible limit for this vehicle is only 280 mg/km. This represents an excess of the permissible emission values by more than 7 times.

In its complaint, DUH refers to Regulation 2018/585, which came into force in September 2020, since which the KBA can also act as a market surveillance authority if it is not itself the type approval authority. Consequently, according to DUH, the KBA has to act as a market surveillance authority against any manufacturer who has installed illegal parts in its vehicles.

However, since the KBA continues to remain inactive in connection with the Fiat emissions scandal, even though its own measurements also showed inadmissibility, DUH has now filed a complaint. Remo Klinger, who represents DUH in this case, comments as follows: "[After] (...) our client's complaint, the KBA now has three months to take appropriate remedial action (...), [otherwise] we see ourselves forced to take legal action."

It now remains to be seen how the KBA will react to the DUH complaint and whether measures will actually be taken. Otherwise, it remains to be seen whether a lawsuit against the KBA will have the effect hoped for by DUH.

Accurate measurement results of the DHU

The 1st measurement was completed in conjunction with a cold start.

DUH again publishes new measurement results Fiat Ducato 180 Multijet emissions scandal

For more detailed measurement results and test specifications, go to the DUH test report here.

Your lawyers from RT & Partner

Take advantage of our free initial consultation!

We will gladly call you back

Contact form


Mr.
Mr.
Ms.
Ms.

I agree to the privacy policy.
I agree to the privacy policy.
DSGVO compliant | Kanzlei RT & Partner

DUH veröffentlicht erneut Messergebnisse im Dieselskandal und äußert harsche Kritik am KBA

Die Deutsche Umwelthilfe (DUH), einer der wohl lautesten Akteure im Kampf gegen den Diesel-Abgasskandal, veröffentlicht erneut besorgniserregende Messungen. Auch mehrere Jahre nach den ersten Aufdeckungen der Abgasschummeleien im Dieselskandal sind die Dieselfahrzeuge auf den deutschen und europäischen Straßen so schmutzig wie eh und je.

Eine erneute Messung der DUH, welche am 08.07.2022 in einer Pressemitteilung veröffentlicht wurde, belegen zum wiederholten Male sehr hohe Stickoxid-Emissionen bei einem Wohnmobil auf Fiat Ducato Basis.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Julia Robl

Julia Robl

Rechtsanwältin

Kritik am KBA: Untätig im Fiat Ducato Abgasskandal

Stark kritisiert wird in der Pressemitteilung der DUH insbesondere das Kraftfahrt-Bundesamt (KBA), welches „untätig [bleibt], obwohl die Grenzüberschreitungen bekannt und rechtliche Schritte möglich sind“, so die DUH im Wortlaut. Auch fordert sie das KBA auf, endlich im Dieselskandal gegen Fiat vorzugehen und kündigt sogar an, bei weiterem Untätigbleiben gerichtlich gegen die Behörde vorgehen zu wollen.

Hintergrund dieser sehr klaren Kritik und der formalen Beschwerde gegen die Behörde, sind die erneut sehr schlecht ausfallenden Messergebnisse an einem Wohnmobil auf Fiat Ducato Basis. Die Messergebnisse an dem 180 Multijet, Abgasnorm 5 ergaben einen durchschnittlichen Stickoxidausstoß von 2.056 mg/km. Der zulässige Grenzwert für diese Fahrzeug beträgt jedoch lediglich 280 mg/km. Dies stellt eine Überschreitung der zulässigen Emissionswerte um über das 7-Fache dar.

In ihrer Beschwerde nimmt die DUH Bezug auf die im September 2020 in Kraft getretene Verordnung 2018/585, seit welcher das KBA auch als Marktüberwachungsbehörde tätig werden kann, wenn sie selbst nicht die Typgenehmigungsbehörde darstellt. Folglich hat das KBA nach Ansicht der DUH, als Marktüberwachungsbehörde gegen jeden Hersteller vorzugehen, welcher rechtswidrige Teile in seinen Fahrzeugen verbaut hat.

Da das KBA in Zusammenhang mit dem Fiat Abgasskandal jedoch weiterhin untätig bleibt, obwohl auch eigene Messungen Unzulässigkeiten ergaben, hat die DUH nun Beschwerde eingelegt. So äußert sich Remo Klinger, welcher in diesem Fall die DUH vertritt, folgendermaßen: „[Nach] (…) der Beschwerde unseres Mandanten hat das KBA nun drei Monate Zeit, geeignete Abhilfemaßnamen zu ergreifen (…), [ansonsten] sehen wir uns gezwungen den Klageweg einzugehen.“

Es bleibt nun erst einmal abzuwarten, wie das KBA auf die Beschwerde der DUH reagieren wird und ob tatsächlich Maßnahmen ergriffen werden. Andernfalls wird sich zeigen, ob eine Klage gegen das KBA die von der DUH erhoffte Wirkung haben wird.

Genaue Messergebnisse der DHU

Die 1. Messung wurde in Verbindung eines Kaltstarts ausgefüllt.

DUH veröffentlicht erneut neue Messergebnisse Fiat Ducato 180 Multijet Abgasskandal

Für genauere Messergebnisse und Testspezifikationen geht es hier zum Testbericht der DUH.

Ihre Anwälte von RT & Partner

Nutzen Sie unsere kostenlose Erstberatung!

Wir rufen Sie gerne zurück

Kontaktformular


Herr
Herr
Frau
Frau

DSGVO konform | Kanzlei RT & Partner

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Julia Robl

Julia Robl

Rechtsanwältin

Hier erreichen Sie uns