Client portal

| Blog | FAQ |

How much is the most expensive horse in the world?

It is well known that horse riding or keeping horses is an expensive passion. From accommodation, care, riding equipment, veterinary costs to the initial purchase price, all this costs a lot of money.

The layman wonders: How much does a horse cost?

Or even more exciting:

How much was the most expensive horse in the world?

Probably the most valuable horse in the world, "Galileo" was previously an Irish thoroughbred racehorse, also a stallion, and died in 2021 at the age of 23. The total value of the horse was estimated at 210 million euros during his lifetime. According to media reports, a gallon (3.8 l) of his semen cost 49 million euros.

The highest purchase price for a sport horse was paid in 2013 in the amount of 13.5 million euros for the French show jumper "Palloubet d'Halong" and sold to Qatar. There, it ran successfully in show jumping until the retirement age of 16 years.

The previous most expensive horse in the world was the Dutch dressage horse "Totilas" with a purchase price of 10 million euros in 2010.

The English racehorse "The Green Monkey" changed hands for $16 million in 2006 and has been considered the most expensive horse at auction ever since.

So, as you can see, we are talking about high amounts in the millions here.

Undoubtedly, a solid purchase contract is required for corresponding horse purchases, which should be checked and secured by experienced lawyers. When buying a horse, however, it is generally advisable to conclude a written horse purchase contract and to seek legal advice.

A written document is not necessarily a prerequisite for the conclusion of an effective horse purchase contract. However, it is particularly advisable to record horse-specific features, e.g. the condition, in writing. This facilitates the solution of subsequent warranty problems. However, caution is also advised before signing written contracts. A signature should always be made only after concrete examination of the agreement.

Contact us for more detailed information. We will be happy to advise you!

More questions?

Take advantage of our free initial consultation!

Wie viel kostet das teuerste Pferd der Welt?

Bekanntermaßen ist der Reitsport bzw. die Haltung von Pferden eine teure Leidenschaft. Von der Unterbringung, der Pflege, der Reitausrüstung, den Tierarztkosten bis hin zum anfänglichen Kaufpreis, all das kostet viel Geld.

Der Laie fragt sich: Was kostet denn ein Pferd?

Oder noch viel spannender:

Wie viel kostete das teuerste Pferd der Welt?

Das wohl wertvollste Pferd der Welt, „Galileo“, war bisher ein irisches Vollblut-Rennpferd, zugleich Deckhengst, und starb im Jahr 2021 im Alter von 23 Jahren. Der gesamte Wert des Pferdes wurde zu Lebzeiten auf 210 Millionen Euro geschätzt. Medienberichten zufolge kostete eine Gallone (3,8 l) seines Samens 49 Millionen Euro.

Der höchste Kaufpreis für ein Sportpferd wurde im Jahre 2013 in Höhe von 13,5 Millionen Euro für das französische Springpferd „Palloubet d´Halong“ bezahlt und nach Katar verkauft. Dort lief es bis zum Rentneralter von 16 Jahren erfolgreich im Springsport.

Das vormals teuerste Pferd der Welt war das niederländische Dressurpferd „Totilas“ mit einem Kaufpreis in Höhe von 10 Millionen Euro im Jahr 2010.

Das englische Rennpferd „The Green Monkey“ wechselte im Jahr 2006 für 16 Millionen Dollar den Besitzer und gilt seitdem als teuerstes Pferd einer Auktion.

Wie man also sieht, handelt es sich hier um hohe Millionenbeträge.

Zweifelsohne wird für entsprechende Pferdekäufe ein handfester Kaufvertrag benötigt, der durch erfahrene Juristen geprüft und abgesichert sein sollte. Beim Pferdekauf ist es allerdings grundsätzlich ratsam, einen schriftlichen Pferdekaufvertrag abzuschließen und juristische Beratung in Anspruch zu nehmen.

Zwar ist ein schriftliches Dokument nicht unbedingt eine zwingende Voraussetzung für das Zustandekommen eines wirksamen Pferdekaufvertrags. Es empfiehlt sich jedoch insbesondere, pferdespezifische Besonderheiten, zB. die Beschaffenheit, schriftlich festzuhalten. Dies erleichtert die Lösung von nachträglichen Gewährleistungsproblemen. Vor der Unterzeichnung schriftlicher Verträge ist jedoch auch Vorsicht geboten. Eine Unterzeichnung sollte immer erst nach konkreter Prüfung der Vereinbarung erfolgen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns für genauere Informationen. Wir beraten Sie gerne!

Verwandte Beiträge

Weitere Fragen?

Nutzen Sie unsere kostenlose Erstberatung!

Kontaktformular


Herr
Herr
Frau
Frau

DSGVO konform | Kanzlei RT & Partner