Savings Banks Premium Savings Contract

Receive back interest payments and/or continue savings contract

Backgrounds

In the 1990s and 2000s, many customers concluded premium savings contracts with savings banks that are lucrative for consumers from today's perspective. A premium savings contract is a hybrid of a savings book and a savings plan aimed at long-term asset accumulation. The main feature of such a contract is variable base interest rates, which are, however, offset by fixed, increasing premium interest rates as the term increases. There are different types of premium savings contracts with different terms.

Due to the current low interest rates, these premium savings contracts are now becoming increasingly "expensive" for the savings banks. Therefore, many savings banks are probably trying to get rid of the annoying premium savings contracts. The contracts are often cancelled. In addition, interest rates are being adjusted downwards and calculated incorrectly to the detriment of consumers.

Several hundred thousand contracts are affected nationwide.

Savings banks concerned

Type in your savings bank and/or your district:
Your entry will be completed
*The listing of savings banks is for reference only.
If your savings bank is not listed, you should still have your contract checked.

Your savings bank is affected.

Cancellations of premium savings contracts by the Savings Banks often invalid

Some savings banks refer to the decision of the Federal Supreme Court of 14 May 2019 (Ref. XI ZR 345/18) in the context of their termination. However, the BGH has ruled that savings banks may only terminate long-term contracts under certain conditions. Under no circumstances is the BGH's decision a "free pass" for the savings banks. In particular, terminations with already fixed terms are invalid, as the term must be adhered to.

Incorrect interest calculation

Another starting point are the interest back payments from the savings contracts. If there is a variable base interest rate, you should take a closer look (or have someone do so). The Federal Supreme Court (BGH) has already had to deal with incorrect interest payments to the detriment of savers and has found that savers were often credited too little.

Even if you have already received or been offered back payments, you should not accept this as correct without further ado.

It depends on the individual case

Savings banks have sometimes agreed terms of 25 years or even 99 years (or 1188 months) with their savers within the framework of premium savings contracts. The conditions are not uniform for the various contracts.

A close look at the contract documents and a non-binding initial assessment by our lawyers is therefore worthwhile! As a general rule, every contract is unique and should be examined separately. In individual cases, there may be starting points that can justify sticking to the agreed contract.

Several regional and higher regional courts have already ruled in favour of consumers.

Receive interest back payment and/or continue contract!

Request a free and non-binding initial assessment from our lawyers now.

RT & Partner | Wirecard Damages Law Firm Munich

What are your legal options?

After our lawyers have reviewed your contract documents, we will explain your options to you in an individual initial assessment letter:

If the termination is invalid, our lawyers will first contact your savings bank. If these talks fail, we file an action before the competent court for a declaratory judgement and ensure that your contract is continued.

If we find that your interest has been calculated incorrectly, we will first request the Sparkasse out of court to pay the interest in arrears. In the event of a refusal, we will also file a lawsuit on your behalf. This time, however, for payment.

In some cases we have already been able to establish that both the termination is invalid and the interest was calculated incorrectly. In such a case, we file a lawsuit on your behalf for a declaratory judgement of invalidity and for subsequent payment of interest.

Step 1

Have claim checked

Law firm | RT & Partner Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft- - cropped Logo RTundPartner positive 1

Step 2

Enforcement through RT

RT & Partner | Getting your money backLaw Firm Munich

Step 3

Get money back

This is how we proceed

First of all, we assess for you, without obligation and free of charge, whether your premium savings contract is affected and which options you can consider. Should you mandate us, we will take over all further steps for you.

This starts with the legal expenses insurance. Here we make a coverage request for you and clarify whether the legal expenses insurance will cover the costs of proceedings. The enquiry by our lawyers with your legal protection insurance is free of charge for you - even if the insurance does not cover the costs. In this rare case, you can decide how to proceed. There is no obligation whatsoever.

The next step is to assert your claims out of court. If these fail, we file a lawsuit on your behalf to assert your claims. We will attend the hearings on your behalf. We report to you before and after each step in court.

At every step of the process, you remain "up to date" and can decide for yourself how to proceed.

What do we need from you?

You are welcome to use our contact form and upload the documents or, alternatively, send the documents directly to us by post or e-mail. After reviewing the documents, we will contact you.

News

On our partner website.

OLG Nuremberg confirmed: Neither statutory nor contractual right of termination given

Success for thousands of consumers:
Interest back payments for premium savings contracts!

Stadtsparkasse München must pay interest arrears

Savers-friendly decision of the Deggendorf Regional Court

Sparkassen Prämiensparvertrag

Zinsnachzahlungen erhalten und/oder Sparvertrag fortführen

Anspruch kostenlos prüfen

Hintergründe

In den 90er und 2000er Jahren schlossen viele Kunden mit Sparkassen aus heutiger Sicht für die Verbraucher lukrative Prämiensparverträge ab. Ein Prämiensparvertrag stellt eine Mischform aus einem Sparbuch und einem Sparplan dar, der auf den langfristigen Vermögensaufbau abzielt. Hauptmerkmal eines solchen Vertrages sind variable Basiszinsen, welche jedoch mit zunehmender Laufzeit durch fest vereinbarte, steigende Prämienzinsen ausgeglichen werden. Es gibt verschiedene Arten von Prämiensparverträgen mit unterschiedlichen Laufzeiten.

Aufgrund der aktuellen Niedrigzinsen werden diese Prämiensparverträge nun für die Sparkassen zunehmend „teurer“. Daher versuchen viele Sparkassen wohl, die lästigen Prämiensparverträge loszuwerden. Die Verträge werden häufig gekündigt. Außerdem werden Zinsen zu Lasten der Verbraucher nach unten korrigiert und falsch berechnet.

Betroffen sind bundesweit mehrere hunderttausend Verträge.

Betroffene Sparkassen

Tippen Sie Ihre Sparkasse und/oder Ihren Landkreis ein:
Ihre Eingabe wird vervollständigt
*Die Auflistung der Sparkassen dient nur als Anhaltspunkt.
Falls Ihre Sparkasse nicht gelistet ist, sollten Sie Ihren Vertrag trotzdem überprüfen lassen.

Ihre Sparkasse ist betroffen.

Kündigungen der Prämiensparverträge durch die Sparkassen oft unwirksam

Einige Sparkassen berufen sich im Rahmen ihrer Kündigung auf die Entscheidung des Bundesgerichtshofs vom 14. Mai 2019 (Az. XI ZR 345/18). Der BGH hat jedoch entschieden, dass die Sparkassen nur unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen langfristige Verträge kündigen dürfen. Keinesfalls ist die Entscheidung des BGH ein „Freifahrtschein“ für die Sparkassen. Insbesondere sind Kündigungen mit bereits festgelegten Laufzeiten unwirksam, da die Laufzeit eingehalten werden muss.

Falsche Zinsberechnung

Ein weiterer Ansatzpunkt sind die Zinsnachzahlungen aus den Sparverträgen. Besteht hier ein variabler Basiszins, sollten Sie genauer hinsehen (lassen). Mit fehlerhaften Zinszahlungen zu Lasten der Sparer musste sich der BGH bereits befassen und hat festgestellt, dass Sparern wohl häufig zu wenig gutgeschrieben wurde.

Selbst wenn Sie bereits Nachzahlungen erhalten oder angeboten bekommen haben, sollten Sie dies nicht ohne weiteres als korrekt hinnehmen.

Auf den Einzelfall kommt es an

Sparkassen haben im Rahmen von Prämiensparverträgen mit Ihren Sparern zum Teil Laufzeiten von 25 Jahren oder sogar 99 Jahren (bzw. 1188 Monaten) vereinbart. Die Bedingungen sind bei den verschiedenen Verträgen nicht einheitlich.

Ein genauer Blick in die Vertragsunterlagen und eine unverbindliche Ersteinschätzung durch unsere Anwälte lohnt sich daher! Grundsätzlich gilt: Jeder Vertrag ist einzigartig und sollte gesondert geprüft werden. Im Einzelfall können sich damit Ansatzpunkte finden, die ein Festhalten am vereinbarten Vertrag begründen können.

Mehrere Land- und Oberlandesgerichte haben bereits zu Gunsten der Verbraucher entschieden.

Zinsnachzahlung erhalten und/oder Vertrag fortsetzen!

Jetzt kostenlose und unverbindliche Ersteinschätzung von unseren Anwälten einfordern.

RT & Partner | Wirecard Schadensersatz Kanzlei München

Welche rechtlichen Möglichkeiten haben Sie?

Nach Überprüfung Ihrer Vertragsunterlagen durch unsere Anwälte, klären wir Sie mit einem individuellen Ersteinschätzungsschreiben über Ihre Möglichkeiten auf:

Im Falle der Unwirksamkeit der Kündigung, setzen sich unsere Anwälte zunächst mit Ihrer Sparkasse in Verbindung. Scheitern diese Gespräche, erheben wir Klage vor dem zuständigen Gericht auf Feststellung und sorgen dafür, dass Ihr Vertrag weitergeführt wird.

Sollten wir feststellen, dass Ihre Zinsen falsch berechnet wurden, fordern wir die Sparkasse zunächst außergerichtlich auf, die Zinsen nachzuzahlen. Im Falle einer Weigerung erheben wir in Ihrem Namen ebenfalls eine Klage. Diesmal jedoch auf Leistung.

In einigen Fällen konnten wir bereits feststellen, dass sowohl die Kündigung unwirksam ist als auch die Zinsen falsch berechnet wurden. In so einem Fall erheben wir für Sie eine Klage auf Feststellung der Unwirksamkeit und auf Nachzahlung der Zinsen.

1. Schritt

Anspruch prüfen lassen

Kanzlei | RT & Partner Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft- - cropped Logo RTundPartner positiv 1

2. Schritt

Durchsetzung durch RT

RT & Partner | Geld zurück bekommenKanzlei München

3. Schritt

Geld zurückbekommen

So gehen wir vor

Zunächst schätzen wir für Sie unverbindlich und kostenlos ein, ob Ihr Prämiensparvertrag betroffen ist und welche Möglichkeiten für Sie in Betracht kommen. Sollten Sie uns mandatieren, übernehmen wir alle weiteren Schritte für Sie.

Das fängt bei der Rechtsschutzversicherung an. Hier stellen wir für Sie eine Deckungsanfrage und klären, ob die Rechtsschutzversicherung die Kosten für ein Verfahren übernimmt. Die Anfrage durch unsere Anwälte bei Ihrer Rechtschutzversicherung ist für Sie kostenlos – auch wenn die Versicherung die Kosten nicht übernimmt. In diesem seltenen Fall können Sie entscheiden, wie es weitergeht. Eine Verpflichtung wie auch immer besteht nicht.

Der nächste Schritt besteht in der außergerichtlichen Geltendmachung ihrer Ansprüche. Scheitern diese, reichen wir für Sie Klage ein, um Ihre Ansprüche geltend zu machen. Die Termine nehmen wir für Sie in Ihrem Namen wahr. Vor und nach jedem Schritt vor Gericht erstatten wir Ihnen Bericht.

In jedem Schritt des Verfahrens bleiben Sie „Up to Date“ und können selbst über den Fortgang entscheiden.

Was benötigen wir von Ihnen?

Hierfür können Sie sehr gerne unser Kontaktformular nutzen und die Unterlagen hochladen oder alternativ die Unterlagen per Post oder per Mail direkt an uns übermitteln. Nach Durchsicht der Unterlagen nehmen wir mit Ihnen Kontakt auf.

News

Auf unser Partnerwebseite.

OLG Nürnberg bestätigt: Weder gesetzliches noch vertragliches Kündigungsrecht gegeben

Erfolg für tausende Verbraucher:
Zinsnachzahlungen bei Prämiensparverträgen!

Stadtsparkasse München muss Zinsen nachzahlen

Sparerfreundliche Entscheidung des Landesgerichtes Deggendorf