Asylum follow-up application - Afghanistan

Our lawyers will advise you comprehensively and competently.

We support you with your asylum follow-up application

The latest developments in Afghanistan require a reassessment of asylum procedures that are still ongoing and have already been completed. The conditions for subsidiary protection as well as for a national ban on deportation have been met. For this reason, we recommend that all asylum seekers from Afghanistan take immediate action and file a follow-up asylum application or an isolated application for readmission.

Content

  • 1.

Asylum follow-up application of Afghan refugees

From the beginning of January 2015 to the end of July 2018, approximately 88,000 asylum applications from Afghan asylum seekers were rejected, according to the BAMF and the Federal Ministry of the Interior. The persons concerned have the possibility to have their request for protection re-examined within the framework of a follow-up procedure. 

The Federal Office for Migration and Refugees (BAMF) in Nuremberg has decided to suspend asylum applications from Afghans until further notice due to the current situation. The BAMF is currently waiting for an update of the Foreign Office's report "on the situation in the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan relevant to asylum and deportation".

What is the asylum follow-up application?

The asylum follow-up application is made up of parts of the asylum initial procedure and the re-admission procedure. The BAMF checks whether there are grounds for readmission.

This requires, among other things, a change in the factual and/or legal situation or the existence of new evidence in favour of the applicant. If there are grounds for re-admission, the BAMF will check whether the applicant is entitled to asylum.

In our opinion, the following preconditions for a follow-up asylum application are met after the current developments in Afghanistan:

  1. Change in the situation: With the Taliban coming to power, both the political situation and the living conditions have changed considerably.
  2. Subsidiary protection: Arbitrary violence is to be expected due to the Taliban's seizure of power. In addition, the intensity of the conflict has increased and the situation cannot be expected to improve in the near future.
  3. National bans on deportation: are issued if there is a high probability of a concrete danger to life, limb or freedom for the applicant in the country of deportation. Such a danger can be expected in Afghanistan

Further information at anwalt.de

Law firm | RT & Partner Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft- - logo b

Asylum follow-up application of Afghan refugees in the context of current developments in Afghanistan

There is great horror at the developments in Afghanistan. The ...

READ MORE >>

August 24, 2021

Our expertise

Here's how it works:

Step 1

Contact

Describe your request in our contact form or make an appointment by phone.

Step 2

Initial consultation

Our experts will explain your options during an initial consultation.

Step 3

Instruct a lawyer

Our lawyer will guide you and solve your legal problems until your employee starts working.

Contact form

* I agree to the privacy policy.
* I agree to the privacy policy.
* Mandatory fields

Asylfolgeantrag - Afghanistan

Unsere Anwälte beraten Sie umfassend und kompetent.

Wir unterstützen Sie bei Ihrem Asylfolgeantrag

Die neuesten Entwicklungen in Afghanistan erfordern eine Neubeurteilung von noch laufenden und auch bereits abgeschlossenen Asylverfahren. Die Voraussetzungen für subsidiären Schutz als auch für ein nationales Abschiebungsverbot liegen vor. Aus diesem Grunde empfehlen wir allen Asylsuchenden aus Afghanistan unverzüglich tätig zu werden und einen Asylfolgeantrag bzw. einen isolierten Wiederaufgreifensantrag zu stellen.

Inhalt

  • 1.

Asylfolgeantrag afghanischer Flüchtlinge

Von Anfang Januar 2015 bis Ende Juli 2018 wurden nach Angaben des BAMF und des Bundesinnenministeriums Asylanträge von ca. 88.000 afghanischen Asylbewerbern abgelehnt. Die Betroffenen haben die Möglichkeit im Rahmen eines Folgeverfahrens ihr Schutzbegehren erneut überprüfen zu lassen. 

Das Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF) in Nürnberg hat beschlossen, auf Grund der aktuellen Situation, Asylanträge von Afghanen bis auf Weiteres auszusetzen. Das BAMF wartet derzeit auf eine Aktualisierung des Berichts des Auswärtigen Amts „über die asyl- und abschiebungsrelevante Lage in der Islamischen Republik Afghanistan“.

Was ist der Asylfolgeantrag?

Der Asylfolgeantrag setzt sich aus Teilen des Asylerstverfahrens und des Wiederaufnahmeverfahrens zusammen. Das BAMF prüft, ob Wiederaufnahmegründe vorliegen.

Notwendig hierfür ist unter anderem die Änderung der Sach- und/oder Rechtslage oder das Vorliegen neuer Beweismittel zu Gunsten des Antragstellers. Sofern Wiederaufnahmegründe vorliegen, wird vom BAMF geprüft ob Asylberechtigung für den Antragsteller gegeben ist.

Unserer Meinung nach sind folgende Voraussetzungen für einen Asylfolgeantrag nach den aktuellen Entwicklungen in Afghanistan gegeben:

  1. Änderung der Sachlage: Durch die Machtergreifung der Taliban, haben sich sowohl die politischen Verhältnisse, als auch die Lebensbedingungen stark verändert.
  2. Subsidiärer Schutz: Auf Grund der Machtergreifung der Taliban ist mit willkürlicher Gewalt zu rechnen. Zudem ist die Intensität des Konfliktes gestiegen, und es kann nicht davon ausgegangen werden, dass sich die Situation in naher Zukunft verbessert.
  3. Nationale Abschiebeverbote: werden dann ausgesprochen, wenn für den  Antragsteller im Abschiebeland mit hoher Wahrscheinlichkeit eine konkrete Gefahr für Leib, Leben oder Freiheit besteht. In Afghanistan kann mit so einer Gefahr gerechnet werden

Weitere Information auf anwalt.de

Kanzlei | RT & Partner Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft- - logo b

Asylfolgeantrag afghanischer Flüchtlinge im Kontext der aktuellen Entwicklungen in Afghanistan

Das Entsetzen über die Entwicklungen in Afghanistan ist groß. Die …

WEITERLESEN >>

August 24, 2021

So funktioniert's:

1. Schritt

Kontaktaufnahme

Schildern Sie uns Ihr Anliegen in unserem Kontaktformular oder vereinbaren Sie telefonisch einen Termin.

2. Schritt

Erstberatungsgespräch

Unsere Experten erläutern Ihnen im Rahmen eines Erstberatungsgesprächs Ihre Optionen.

3. Schritt

Anwalt beauftragen

Unser Anwalt begleitet Sie und löst Ihre rechtlichen Probleme bis zum Arbeitseinstieg Ihres Arbeitnehmers.

Kontakformular

* Ich stimme den Datenschutzbestimmungen zu.
* Ich stimme den Datenschutzbestimmungen zu.
* Pflichtfelder