Wirecard Damages

Claim filing and lawsuit against Ernst & Young

Anyone who has purchased financial products from Wirecard AG can assert claims for damages and minimise losses.

Check claim free of charge


Mr.
Mr.
Mrs.
Mrs.
Yes
No
Bonds
Bonds
Shares
Shares
Other financial products
Other financial products

I agree to the privacy policy.
I agree to the privacy policy.

Important developments in brief

18 June 2020:
  • The auditor Ernst and Young GmbH (Ernst & Young) admits that the audit of Wirecard AG's financial statements did not provide sufficient audit evidence for the existence of approximately 1.9 billion euros. It turned out that the balance sheets had been manipulated.
  • The disclosure of the discrepancies subsequently causes Wirecard shares to crash, resulting in a loss of around 99%. Numerous Wirecard investors suffer considerable losses.
  • The public prosecutor's office initiated an investigation into the matter.
25 June 2020:
  • Wirecard AG files for insolvency.
25 August 2020:
09 December 2021:
  • The Munich Higher Regional Court (OLG) refers a claim against Ernst & Young back to the Munich I Regional Court, as Ernst & Young's misconduct should have been examined in detail. The OLG Munich is of the opinion that claims for damages against Ernst & Young are more than possible.

18 June 2020:

  • The auditor Ernst and Young GmbH (Ernst & Young) admits that the audit of Wirecard AG's financial statements did not provide sufficient audit evidence for the existence of approximately 1.9 billion euros. It turned out that the balance sheets had been manipulated.
  • The disclosure of the discrepancies subsequently causes Wirecard shares to crash, resulting in a loss of around 99%. Numerous Wirecard investors suffer considerable losses.
  • The public prosecutor's office initiated an investigation into the matter.

25 June 2020:

  • Wirecard AG files for insolvency.

25 August 2020:

09 December 2021:

  • The Munich Higher Regional Court (OLG) refers a claim against Ernst & Young back to the Munich I Regional Court, as Ernst & Young's misconduct should have been examined in detail. The OLG Munich is of the opinion that claims for damages against Ernst & Young are more than possible.

Find out about your options for action

Arrange a free & no obligation initial consultation with one of our lawyers now.

During our no-obligation initial assessment, we answer all your questions and review your options for action.
RT & Partner | Wirecard Damages Law Firm Munich

What legal options do you have as a shareholder and bondholder?

On 25 August 2020, insolvency proceedings were opened against the assets of Wirecard AG. In the insolvency proceedings, the insolvency administrator has so far been busy processing the claims applications. The continuation of the first audit date is planned for April 2022.

It is still possible to file a claim without any problems, as the filing deadline set for 26.10.2020 is not a cut-off deadline.

It can be assumed that there will be an insolvency estate that will be distributed among the Wirecard aggrieved parties. Against this background, it makes sense in many cases to at least register one's claims with the insolvency administrator, currently lawyer Dr. Jaffé.

The application must be substantiated in any case and it can be assumed that a large number of applications already made did not comply with this requirement.

A legally secure filing of a claim can be made directly via RT & Partner. Expert substantiation can prevent the claim from being rejected by the insolvency administrator and secure your claims from the Wirecard AG insolvency proceedings.

The possibility of filing a claim exists for bondholders, holders of financial products and also for shareholders.

If your claim was disputed, you are welcome to contact us.

In particular, it is conceivable that damages could be claimed against Ernst & Young. The auditors at Ernst & Young have audited Wirecard AG's annual financial statements since 2012 and have issued unqualified audit opinions for years, although there were indications of anomalies. There is even the possibility of a declaration that Ernst & Young's audit opinions are null and void.

In addition to the auditors, the former members of the Management Board and Supervisory Board of Wirecard AG may also be eligible to file claims for damages. In addition, claims against the Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) may also exist in principle.

Wirecard investors still have good prospects for damages - especially through a lawsuit against Ernst & Young!

In December 2021, the 8th Civil Senate of the Munich Higher Regional Court issued a notice stating that, contrary to the opinion of the Regional Court before it, claims for damages against the auditing company EY may very well exist (Case No. 8 U 6063/21). The OLG objected to the fact that the Regional Court had examined claims against the auditor far too superficially and had refrained from obtaining an expert opinion.

The breach of audit duties by EY Audit Duties is also made clear by the long "secret" so-called Wambach Report, which has now been published.

3 steps to your success

Step 1

Have claim checked

Step 2

Law firm | RT & Partner Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft- - cropped Logo RTundPartner positive

Enforcement through RT

Step 3

Get money back

Step 1

Have claim checked

Law firm | RT & Partner Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft- - cropped Logo RTundPartner positive 1

Step 2

Enforcement through RT

RT & Partner | Getting your money backLaw Firm Munich

Step 3

Get money back

We help you!

First of all, we assess for you in a non-binding and free personal meeting whether there is a claim for damages in your case in the Wirecard scandal and which options come into consideration for you. If you mandate us, we will take over all further steps for you.

This starts with the legal expenses insurance. Here we make a coverage request for you and clarify whether the legal expenses insurance will cover the costs of proceedings. The enquiry by our law firm with your legal protection insurance is free of charge for you - even if the insurance does not cover the costs. In this rare case, you can decide how to proceed. There is no obligation whatsoever.

We will be happy to register your claim and/or file a lawsuit on your behalf to assert your claims.

At every step of the process, you remain "up to date" and can decide for yourself how to proceed.

News

More questions

You do not have to be a lawyer to file a claim. However, if the claim is not substantiated in a comprehensible and plausible manner, there is a risk that it will be contested by the insolvency administrator.

To minimise this risk, it is advisable to consult a lawyer. According to insolvency administrator Dr. Jaffé, many private claims do not meet this requirement.

If the insolvency administrator rejects a claim in whole or in part, you first have the opportunity to substantiate the claim, e.g. by submitting further evidence.

In the event of a final denial of the claim, an action for a declaratory judgment is conceivable.

In both cases, you can play it safe by having a legal advisor file the claim and, if necessary, enforce it in court.

Using both options for action in parallel or one after the other is not mutually exclusive.

Anyone who was or is in possession of Wirecard AG shares, financial products related to Wirecard AG or bonds. If you wish to take action against Ernst & Young, your transactions between July 2012 and 18 June 2020 will be taken into account.

After insolvency proceedings have been opened against the assets of Wirecard AG, it makes sense to file a claim, but it does not make sense to take legal action against the company, because there is "nothing left to get" outside of the insolvency proceedings.

Even if Ernst & Young's liability towards Wirecard AG is limited, this does not apply to its liability in relation to the aggrieved investors.

Yes, the statute of limitations will expire on 31.12.2023. It is worth taking action in good time.

Wirecard Schadensersatz

Forderungsanmeldung und Klage gegen Ernst & Young

Wer Finanzprodukte der Wirecard AG erworben hat kann Schadensersatzansprüche geltend machen und die Verluste minimieren.

Anspruch kostenlos prüfen


Herr
Herr
Frau
Frau
Ja
Nein
Anleihen
Anleihen
Aktien
Aktien
sonstige Finanzprodukte
sonstige Finanzprodukte

Wichtige Entwicklungen in Kürze

18. Juni 2020:
  • Der Wirtschaftsprüfer Ernst and Young GmbH (Ernst & Young) räumt ein, dass bei der Abschlussprüfung der Wirecard AG kein ausreichender Prüfnachweis für die Existenz von etwa 1,9 Milliarden Euro zu finden war. Es stellte sich heraus, dass die Bilanzen manipuliert worden waren.
  • Die Offenlegung der Unstimmigkeiten lassen in der Folge Wirecard Aktien abstürzen und führen zu einem Verlust von rund 99%. Zahlreiche Wirecard – Anleger erleiden erhebliche Einbußen.
  • Die Staatsanwaltschaft leitete in der Angelegenheit Ermittlungen ein.
25. Juni 2020:
  • Die Wirecard AG stellt Insolvenzantrag.
25. August 2020:
09. Dezember 2021:
  • Das Oberlandesgericht (OLG) München verweist eine Klage gegen Ernst & Young zurück an das Landgericht München I, da die Verfehlungen von Ernst & Young ausführlich geprüft hätten werden müssen. Das OLG München ist der Auffassung, dass Schadensersatzansprüche gegen Ernst & Young mehr als möglich sind.

18. Juni 2020:

  • Der Wirtschaftsprüfer Ernst and Young GmbH (Ernst & Young) räumt ein, dass bei der Abschlussprüfung der Wirecard AG kein ausreichender Prüfnachweis für die Existenz von etwa 1,9 Milliarden Euro zu finden war. Es stellte sich heraus, dass die Bilanzen manipuliert worden waren.
  • Die Offenlegung der Unstimmigkeiten lassen in der Folge Wirecard Aktien abstürzen und führen zu einem Verlust von rund 99%. Zahlreiche Wirecard – Anleger erleiden erhebliche Einbußen.
  • Die Staatsanwaltschaft leitete in der Angelegenheit Ermittlungen ein.

25. Juni 2020:

  • Die Wirecard AG stellt Insolvenzantrag.

25. August 2020:

09. Dezember 2021:

  • Das Oberlandesgericht (OLG) München verweist eine Klage gegen Ernst & Young zurück an das Landgericht München I, da die Verfehlungen von Ernst & Young ausführlich geprüft hätten werden müssen. Das OLG München ist der Auffassung, dass Schadensersatzansprüche gegen Ernst & Young mehr als möglich sind.

Informieren Sie sich über Ihre Handlungsoptionen

Vereinbaren Sie jetzt ein kostenloses & unverbindliches Erstberatungsgespräch mit einem unserer Anwälte.

Während unserer unverbindlichen Ersteinschätzung beantworten wir all Ihre Fragen und überprüfen Ihre Handlungsmöglichkeiten.
RT & Partner | Wirecard Schadensersatz Kanzlei München

Welche rechtlichen Möglichkeiten haben Sie als Aktionär und Anleihengläubiger?

Am 25. 08.2020 wurde das Insolvenzverfahren über das Vermögen der Wirecard AG eröffnet. Im Insolvenzverfahren ist der Insolvenzverwalter bislang mit der Bearbeitung der Forderungsanmeldungen beschäftigt. Für April 2022 ist die Fortführung des ersten Prüftermins geplant.

Eine Forderungsanmeldung ist auch weiterhin unproblematisch möglich, da die für den 26.10.2020 festgesetzte Anmeldefrist keine Ausschlussfrist ist.

Es ist davon auszugehen, dass es eine Insolvenzmasse gibt, die unter den Wirecard Geschädigten verteilt werden wird. Vor diesem Hintergrund macht es in vielen Fällen Sinn, zumindest seine Forderungen gegenüber dem Insolvenzverwalter, derzeit Rechtsanwalt Dr. Jaffé, anzumelden.

Die Anmeldung muss in jedem Fall begründet werden und es ist davon auszugehen, dass eine Vielzahl der bereits erfolgten Anmeldungen diesem Erfordernis nicht entsprachen.

Eine rechtssichere Forderungsanmeldung kann direkt über RT & Partner vorgenommen werden. Die fachkundige Begründung kann die Zurückweisung der Forderung durch den Insolvenzverwalter verhindern und Ihre Ansprüche aus dem Insolvenzverfahren der Wirecard AG sichern.

Die Möglichkeit der Forderungsanmeldung besteht sowohl für Anleihengläubiger, Inhaber von Finanzprodukten und auch für Aktionäre.

Wurde Ihre Forderungsanmeldung bestritten, können Sie sich gerne an uns wenden.

Denkbar ist insbesondere, Schadensersatz gegenüber der Ernst & Young geltend zu machen. Die Wirtschaftsprüfer von Ernst & Young haben seit 2012 Jahresabschlüsse der Wirecard AG geprüft und jahrelang uneingeschränkt Testate erteilt, obwohl Hinweise auf Auffälligkeiten erkennbar gewesen sind. Es besteht sogar die Möglichkeit der Feststellung der Nichtigkeit der Testate von Ernst & Young.

Neben den Wirtschaftsprüfern kommen auch die ehemaligen Vorstände und Aufsichtsräte der Wirecard AG als Anspruchsgegner für Schadenersatzforderungen in Frage. Zudem können grundsätzlich auch Ansprüche gegenüber der Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin) bestehen.

Wirecard Anleger haben nach wie vor gute Aussichten auf Schadensersatz  - besonders durch eine Klage gegen Ernst & Young!

Im Dezember 2021 erteilte der 8. Zivilsenat des OLG München einen Hinweis, wonach entgegen der Ansicht des vorbefassten Landgerichts sehr wohl Schadensersatzansprüche gegen die Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft EY bestehen können (Az. 8 U 6063/21). Das OLG beanstandete, dass das Landgericht Ansprüche gegen den Wirtschaftsprüfer viel zu oberflächlich geprüft hat und von der Einholung eines Gutachtes abgesehen wurde.

Die Verletzung von Prüfpflichten durch EY Prüfungspflichten wird zudem durch den lange „geheimen“ sog. Wambach Bericht verdeutlicht, der nunmehr veröffentlicht wurde.

In 3 Schritten zu Ihrem Erfolg

1. Schritt

Anspruch prüfen lassen

2. Schritt

Kanzlei | RT & Partner Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft- - cropped Logo RTundPartner positiv

Durchsetzung durch RT

3. Schritt

Geld zurück bekommen

1. Schritt

Anspruch prüfen lassen

Kanzlei | RT & Partner Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft- - cropped Logo RTundPartner positiv 1

2. Schritt

Durchsetzung durch RT

RT & Partner | Geld zurück bekommenKanzlei München

3. Schritt

Geld zurückbekommen

Wir helfen Ihnen!

Zunächst schätzen wir für Sie in einem unverbindlichen und kostenlosen persönlichen Gespräch ein, ob in Ihrem Fall ein Anspruch auf Schadensersatz im Wirecard Skandal besteht und welche Möglichkeiten für Sie in Betracht kommen. Sollten Sie uns mandatieren, übernehmen wir alle weiteren Schritte für Sie.

Das fängt bei der Rechtsschutzversicherung an. Hier stellen wir für Sie eine Deckungsanfrage und klären, ob die Rechtsschutzversicherung die Kosten für ein Verfahren übernimmt. Die Anfrage durch unsere Kanzlei bei Ihrer Rechtschutzversicherung ist für Sie kostenlos – auch wenn die Versicherung die Kosten nicht übernimmt. In diesem seltenen Fall können Sie entscheiden, wie es weitergeht. Eine Verpflichtung wie auch immer besteht nicht.

Gerne melden wir Ihr Forderung an und/oder reichen für Sie Klage ein, um Ihre Ansprüche geltend zu machen.

In jedem Schritt des Verfahrens bleiben Sie „Up to Date“ und können selbst über den Fortgang entscheiden.

News

Weitere Fragen

Man muss kein Anwalt sein, um eine Forderungsanmeldung vorzunehmen. Wenn die Forderung nicht nachvollziehbar und plausibel begründet wird, besteht allerdings das Risiko, dass sie vom Insolvenzverwalter bestritten wird.

Um dieses Risiko zu minimieren, ist es ratsam, einen Anwalt einzuschalten. Viele private Forderungsanmeldungen genügen laut dem Insolvenzverwalter Rechtsanwalt Dr. Jaffé nicht diesem Erfordernis.

Lehnt der Insolvenzverwalter eine Forderung ganz oder zum Teil ab, so hat man zunächst die Möglichkeit, die Forderung z.B. durch Vorlage weiterer Nachweise zu begründen.

Bei einem endgültigen Bestreiten der Forderung ist eine Klage auf Feststellung der Forderung denkbar.

In beiden Fällen geht man auf Nummer Sicher, indem ein Rechtsbeistand die Forderungsanmeldung übernimmt und diese gegebenenfalls gerichtlich durchsetzt.

Beide Handlungsmöglichkeiten parallel oder nacheinander zu nutzen, schließt sich nicht gegenseitig aus.

Jeder der im Besitz von Wirecard AG Aktien, Finanzprodukte im Zusammenhang mit der Wirecard AG oder Anleihen war oder ist. Wenn Sie gegen Ernst & Young vorgehen möchten, werden Ihre Transaktionen zwischen Juli 2012 und dem 18. Juni 2020 berücksichtigt.

Nachdem über das Vermögen der Wirecard AG ein Insolvenzverfahren eröffnet wurde, ist zwar die Forderungsanmeldung sinnvoll aber ein gerichtliches Vorgehen gegen das Unternehmen nicht, denn es ist dort außerhalb des Insolvenzverfahrens „nichts mehr zu holen“.

Auch wenn die Haftung von Ernst & Young gegenüber der Wirecard AG beschränkt ist, so gilt das nicht für die Haftung im Verhältnis zu den geschädigten Anlegern.

Ja eine Verjährung droht am 31.12.2023. Rechtzeitig tätig zu werden, lohnt sich.